Pumpkin, Inc.

Pumpkin User Forums

Adding a task

If you can't make Salvo do what you want it to do, post it here.

Adding a task

Postby RAMA » Thu Feb 27, 2003 1:29 am

Hi,
I'm using Salvo pro with HI-TECH PICC18 compiler and MPLAB. In my software i have already 3 tasks and i add one more. When i build my project, after the link i have a stack overflow error. If i withdraw the new task, it's OK.
I modified salvocfg.h in order to add :
#define OSTASKS 4
but i have an error after the link.
I build a new mem.obj and i add this obj to my project but it still the same.
Can you explain me what to do to add a task in Salvo ?
Thanks,
aR
RAMA
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2003 12:00 am
Location: France

Re: Adding a task

Postby Salvo Tech Support » Thu Feb 27, 2003 1:41 am

Hello.
quote:
... but i have an error after the link.
It sounds like you are doing a library build with a freeware library (e.g. sfp82sab.lib).

You need to use a standard library (e.g. slp82sab.lib) and set OSLIBRARY_TYPE to OSL in your salvocfg.h in order to successfully build and run with more than 3 tasks.

------------------
--------
Salvo Technical Support
Please request all tech support through the Forums.

[This message has been edited by Salvo Tech Support (edited February 27, 2003).]

--------
Salvo Technical Support
Please request all tech support through the Forums.
Salvo Tech Support
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2000 12:00 am

Re: Adding a task

Postby aek » Thu Feb 27, 2003 1:48 am

quote:
I build a new mem.obj and i add this obj to my project but it still the same.
Asuuming you're using MPLAB, be sure to list the mem.c node before the library in the Edit Project window (MPLAB v5.x). Otherwise the linker will get the wrong mem.o object module ...

------------------

-------
aek
aek
 
Posts: 1888
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2000 11:00 pm


Return to Coding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests